2169 Stillwater Avenue E

St. Paul, MN 55119
Phone 651-738-4875
Fax 651-738-8268

info@achievemn.org
 

Office Hours

7:15 am-3:45 pm, M-F 

School Hours

8:05 am-2:35 pm, M-F

Extended Care Hours

6:55-7:50 am and

after school in partnership with Conway Kids Time

  • Achieve Facebook
  • Achieve Instagram

© 2018 Achieve Language Academy

Created by 24 25 creative, LLC

School Board

BELONG and serve to better our neighborhood, city and society

You are welcome to join us during our monthly school board meetings.

We meet the last Tuesday of the month in the Achieve board room. Meetings begin at 5:15 pm. Click here for 2018-2019 Schedule.

2169 Stillwater Avenue E
St. Paul, MN 55119
Phone 651-738-4875

 

Achieve Language Academy School Board

Barbara Young

Chair

Community Member

byoung@achievemn.org

July 2018-July 2020

Zakiya Perry

Parent

zperry@achievemn.org

July 2019-July 2021

Sam Rivard

Community Member

srivard@achievemn.org

July 2019-July 2021

Patricia Forestal-Ortiz

Vice Chair

Parent

pforestalortiz@achievemn.org

July 2019-July 2021

Joshua Lincoln

Teacher

jlincoln@achievemn.org

July 2019-July 2021

Dave Linne

Teacher

dlinne@achievemn.org

July 2018-July 2020

Renee Schley

Secretary|Treasurer

Teacher

rschley@achievemn.org

July 2019-July 2021

Kaite Palmer

Parent

kpalmer@achievemn.org

July 2018-July 2020

Building Company Board Members

Kathy Oelze

Dave Linne

Barbara Young

Paul Tillman

Keith Lester

Administration

klester@achievemn.org

July 2018-(Interim)

Melanie Nietupski

Community Member

mnietupski@achievemn.org

July 2018-July 2020

Board Bylaws

Achieve Language Academy bylaws support the goals of providing a first-rate education, good governance, and strong financial management of our charter school. A charter school is a public school organized by teachers or parents and is part of the state’s public school system. Unlike other public schools, parents and teachers organize and operate charter schools with the oversight of a local or intermediate school board, a postsecondary institution, a qualified nonprofit corporation, or other eligible sponsor, all known as authorizers.

Achieve Language Academy Bylaws

Budget

Annual Budget Presentation 2018-2019

Audit

Management Report - June 30, 2018

Financial Statements and Supplemental Information - June 30, 2018

Building Company

Building Company Bylaws

Authorizer

The relationship between the charter school and its authorizer is reflected in a three-year, renewable contract that contains the terms for operating the charter school. Achieve Language Academy is sponsored by Novation Education Opportunities, a leading authorizer of innovative, diverse and effective charter schools.

Wendy Swanson Choi

Novation Education Opportunities

651-696-0711

executive.director.neo@gmail.com

2018-2019 Board Packets - Board Minutes Included